More Information

Ask a Librarian

Contact Us
Call Us: 217-826-2535
Email Us:

MPL Board of Trustees

Contact Information



Marshall Public Library 
Attn: MPL Board of Trustees
612 Archer Avenue 
Marshall, IL 62441

Correspondence sent to the board will be reviewed at a monthly board meeting. In the meantime, if there is anything that the library staff may be able to assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact the library staff at or 217-826-2535.

Marshall Public Library Board of Trustees

Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the mayor. 
They serve a 3-year term.

FY 2020-2021 Trustees

John Tarble - President
Janet Hasten - Vice President
Mike Cameron - Secretary
Jennifer Smitley - Treasurer
Melissa Strait
Kent Hall
Vickie Wallace
Herman Wallace
Jody Green

Library Board Meetings

Meeting Agendas -

July 8, 2020

June 10, 2020

Meeting Minutes -

2020-05 Minutes

2020-04 Minutes

2014-07 Special Session Minutes

Annual Planning Breakfast -

2018 Agenda - cancelled
2017 Minutes

Committee Meeting Minutes

Building and Grounds Committee  March 26, 2019
Finance Committee  - March 11, 2019
Personnel Committee -  February 5, 2019
Policy Committee - July 24, 2018

Committee Meeting Agendas

Building and Ground Committee - March 11, 2020
Finance Committee - April 6, 2020 - Via Zoom
Interview Committee - July 22, 2014
Personnel Committee - January 28, 2020
Policy Committee - September 11, 2019

Library Board Meeting Dates

Marshall Public Library

The Board of Trustees of Marshall Public Library typically meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm in the library. These meetings are open to the public.

The meeting dates for the current fiscal year are: