BOARD OF SUPERVISOR MINUTES-1888 CLARK COUNTY HERALD 24-JULY-1888

The following list of election judges and clerks were taken from the minutes of the Clark county Board of Supervisor minutes.

On motion of Page, the judges and clerks and justices of the peace for canvassing the votes cast at the June 1888 judicial election were allowed pay for one day's service and mileage.

ANDERSON TWP

Judges	S.M. Freeman
	John Craig
	Newton Richart
Clerks:	John G. Harner
	George F. Petry
	Luzerne D. Coombs

AUBURN TWP

- Judges: Harvey G. Hurst Willaim Snowden Thomas J. Armstrong
- Clerks: George Fredenberger G.A. Thompson David Binning

CASEY # 1

Judges: C.B. Osborne

Charles Ripple J.A. Campbell Clerks: William J. Dunn E.B. Bancroft CASEY # 2 Judges: D.G. Clossen O.T. Reedy O.J. Carr Clerks: J.J. Cunningham S.E. Tippy DARWIN TWP E.F. Stevens Judges: Thomas Riley Jesse Lathrop Clerks: William Fowles L.B. Anderson DOLSON TWP Judges: David Hughes Alexander Shawver Hamilton Clapp Clerks: George R. Wieland Roy Miller J.L. Hurst DOUGLAS TWP Judges: George Gagen John Grisham H.J. Wilson Clerks: Daniel Curran W.S. Watson A.B. Carpenter JOHNSON TWP Judges: J.P. Bennett Jonathan Brewer Theodore Bennett Clerks: W.H. Barr Noah Bennett William Crouch MARSHALL # 1 Judges: W.T. Adams Albert Shaw

Homer Quick D.J. Davidson Clerks: Ed Shaw P. Benalleck MARSHALL # 2 Judges: J.W. Obrist Ed C. Garwood James M. Green Clerks: J.L. Montgomery James W. Obrist W.T. Martin Jr. MARTINSVILLE # 1 Judges: Daniel H. Miller C.R. Winterrowd E.L. Shinkle Lincoln Secrest Clerks: William M. Bodine V.J. Gallatin MARTINSVILLE # 2 Judges: Taylor Ryan W.T. Troughton John Warren Thomas Tibbs Clerks: J.M. Lindsey T.P. Cleaver MELROSE TWP T.R. Cornwell Judges: John H. Edwards William Wells Clerks: Burrell Bryant Morton Wilson William Medsker ORANGE TWP Judges: William Hardway T.M. Cooper J.M. McDaniel Clerks: Fred W. Arney J.B. Pendleton W. R. Roberts

PARKER TWP

Judges: James S. Petty A.M. Petty M.A. Tarble C.W. Connelly Clerks: John A. Ryan Joe B. Biggs WABASH TWP # 1 John A. Page Judges: H.R. Brown J.A. Halson Clerks: T.W. Dempster H.R. Snedeker Isaac B. Wheeler WABASH TWP # 2 Judges; D. M. Ball John Clark William A. Thompson Clerks: T.J. Hutchison Irwin Crumrine WESTFIELD TWP Judges: W.W. Campbell Nathan Collins Charles Downey Clerks: O.W. Vanscoyk John Biggs C.A. Burnap YORK TWP Judges: A. Harrison John Ketcham S.W. Lindley Clerks: Joseph Ralston A.W. Voigt W.B. Milam On motion of Page, the following persons were allowed \$2 each for house rent for June judicial election, 1888:

S.M. Freeman Allie William Jesse Lathrop Riley Wieland Richard Reynolds Samuel Orrell D. Legore Ed wright Levi Wells P.F. Dodd John A. Page John Clark John R. shuey A.W. Vogt Mrs. Aldula Connelly

A motion of Stevens to allow each supervisor \$2.50 for returning poll books and ballots to county clerk was lost on a record vote. Results as follows: ayes-Stevens, Harrison and Turner. Nay-Freeman, Hurst, Shawver, Gagen, Bennett, Obrist, Ryan, Hardway, Page, Campbell and Cornwell.